Click Here to download pdf version of ICET 2012 Notification.

Applications are invited for appearing at the Integrated Common Entrance Test (ICET-2012) for admission into M.B.A. and M.C.A. courses (full time/part-time/evening/distance mode) offered by the following Universities in the State of Andhra Pradesh including their affiliated colleges for the academic year 2012-2013 to be conducted by Andhra University, Visakhapatnam (as per G.O.Ms.No. 25, dt: 19.03.2004 & G.O.Ms.No.108 dated 30-7-2005 of Higher Education Department and its amendment).

1. Acharya N.G. Ranga Agricultural University (ANGRAU),
2. Acharya Nagarjuna University (ANU),
3. Adikavi Nannaya University (AKNU),
4. Andhra University (AU),
5. Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Open University (BRAOU),
6. Dr. B.R. Ambedkar University (BRAU),
7. Dravidian University (DU),
8. JNT University, Ananthapur (JNTU-A),
9. JNT University, Hyderabad (JNTU-H),
10. JNT University, Kakinada (JNTU-K),
11. Kakatiya University (KU),
12. Krishna University (KrU),
13. Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU),
14. Osmania University (OU),
15. Palamur University (PU),
16. Rayalaseema University (RU),
17. S.K. University (SKU),
18. S.V. University (SVU),
19. Satavahana University (SU),
20. Sri Padmavati Mahila Viswavidyalayam (Women's University) (SPMU),
21. Telangana University (TU),
22. Vikrama Simhapuri University (VSU),
23. Yogi Vemana University (YVU).


  • The candidates should be Indian Nationals and should satisfy local/non-local status requirements laid down in the Andhra Pradesh Educational Institutions (Regulations of Admission) Order, 1974 as amended up to date (as per G.O.Ms.No. 25, dated: 19.03.2004 & G.O.Ms.No.108, dated 3-7-2005,Higher Education Department, dated 30-7-2005 and its amendments).

  • The candidates other than Indian Nationals should satisfy the rules of the Universities concerned

  • The candidates seeking admission-

  • The qualifying Degree obtained by Distance Mode Program should have recognition by joint committee of UGC, AICTE and DEC.

  • The candidates who are appearing for the final year degree examination shall also be eligible to appear for ICET-2012

  • Admission into any college depends on its Recognition/Affiliation by the Statutory Bodies.

  • Qualifying marks in ICET-2012 is 25% and no minimum marks are prescribed for SC/ST candidates.

  • Mere qualification in the entrance test does not entitle a candidate to have been admitted into MBA/MCA course unless the candidate:

    1. appears for Counseling at the notified Centers

    2. applies in response to the admission notification issued by the authority concerned (for part-time\evening\distance mode)

    3. satisfies all the eligibility criteria for admission as stipulated by the authority concerned


    Commencement of Sale of Application Forms : 24-02-2012
    Last date for the Sale & Receipt of Filled in Application Forms
    1. Without Late Fee : 29-03-2012 up to 5.00 P.M.

    2. With a Late fee of Rs. 500/- through DD drawn in favor of “ The Secretary, APSCHE” payable at Hyderabad : 09-04-2012 up to 5.00 P.M.

    3. With a Late fee of Rs. 2000/- through DD drawn in favor of “The Secretary, APSCHE” payable at Hyderabad : 16-04-2012 up to 5.00 P.M. DATE OF ENTRANCE TEST : 18-05-2012 (Friday) (10:00 AM to 12:30 PM)


    Prescribed application form for the entrance test together with instructions booklet can be obtained in person on payment of Rs.250/- in cash at-

  • Head Post Offices in Andhra Pradesh and Post Offices located on the University Campuses

  • Designated Axis Bank Branches in Andhra Pradesh as listed below.

      Adilabad; Adoni; Alamuru; Anantapur; Bhimavaram (Chinnamiram); Chanda Nagar (Hyderabad); Chirala; Chittor; Dilsukhnagar (Hyderabad); Dwarakanagar (Visakhapatnam); Eluru; Eluru Road (Vijayawada); Gudiwada; Gajuwaka (Visakhapatnam); Guntur; Hanamakonda; Himayatnagar (Hyderabad); Kadapa; Khammam; Kakinada; Karimnagar; Kurnool; Kukatpally (Hyderabad); Lakshmipuram (Guntur); Mahabubabad; Mahaboobnagar; Mancherial; Machilipatnam; Nandyal; Nallakunta (Hyderabad); Nalgonda; Nellore; Nizamabad; Ongole; Paidiparru; Rajahmundry; Ramnagar; Ramagundam; Sangareddy; Secunderabad; Srinagar Colony (Hyderabad); Srikakulam; SR Nagar (Hyderabad); Tenali; Tirupati; Vijayawada; Vizianagaram; Warangal.


    Filled-in application forms (placed in the envelope supplied) should be submitted along with relevant documents to The Convener, ICET-2012 either in person or by Speed / Registered Post only on or before the stipulated dates.

    Applications also can be submitted ONLINE. However, a copy of the downloaded application, a passport size photograph and D.D. for Rs. 250/- drawn in favor of “The Secretary, APSCHE”, payable at Hyderabad should be submitted to The Convener, ICET-2012.

    The late fee DDs and DDs with the copies of online application forms should be sent to the Convener, ICET – 2012. Application forms received after the specified date and time and incomplete application forms will be summarily rejected.

    The Convener, ICET – 2012
    Department of Commerce & Business Management
    Kakatiya University
    WARANGAL – 506 009, A.P., India

    1. This is only a Notification and not a prospectus.

    2. For detailed information about instructions to candidates, syllabus and pattern of test, and Regional Centers- visit:,,

    Place: Warangal                                                                                                     CONVENER
    Date: 17.02.2012                                                                                                      ICET-2012